top of page
clocknew_edited.jpg
Partnership for Achievement

Welcome to Elston Hall Primary School

Achieving the potential of our children is our fundamental aim. We will be relentless in our drive to ensure that this is delivered. We will challenge the view that education alone cannot break the cycle of deprivation, low aspiration and underachievement. We want to ensure everyone in our Trust has the personal resolve and support to succeed, an ethos of ‘yes we can’.

  • Effective teaching has the most impact on learning – teaching in our schools will be excellent.

  • We will ensure we develop independent and resilient learners, everyone will be safe in our schools.

  • The curriculum will be engaging, challenging and inclusive for all pupils, ensuring accelerated and sustained progress. 

  • Attendance figures will be above the National Average. 

  • Behaviour in all our schools will be excellent and provide a secure platform for learning. 

  • Teamship is embedded into the ethos of the Trust, where everybody supports each other and builds a work ethic based on good will and respect.  

  • Staff well-being and workload are recognised and supported by Leaders at all levels. 

  • Governance is secure and offers challenge and strategic support to ensure operational security. 

  • Staff development and training at all levels is at the forefront of our thinking; leaders are skilled in identifying the ability and developing the potential of individuals. 

  • The Trust is recognised locally and nationally as a trust of high quality, producing outstanding outcomes within a culture of achievement. 

Noticeboard

Mon 4th Dec -Last week for extra-curricular clubs

Tue 5th Dec -Flu Vaccination 'mop up'

Fri 8th Dec Christmas Jumper Day and Lunch

Tue 12th Dec -Christmas Craft Fayre

Click here for Christmas Performance Dates

Friday 22nd Dec -  Children break up for Christmas

Mon 8th Jan -  Children return to school

Fri 2nd Feb -Number Day

Fri 9th Feb -  Children break up for half term

Mon 19th Feb -  INSET Day - School Closed to Children

Tue 20th Feb -  Children return to school

Mon 4th - Wed 6th March  Year 6 Residential to Laches Wood

Fri 8th March -World Book Day

Fri 22nd March -Break up for Easter

Mon 8th April -Children return to school

Noticeboard

Cannot praise the teachers, head teacher and staff enough. Some have dual roles discharging as safeguarding. They go above and beyond are passionate, committed and truly care about the children at this school and work very hard and those with dual roles show this professionalism , care and empathy within all their areas of responsibility. They offer fantastic support to parents too with a listening ear and helping them for the best for the children. Well done all!

bottom of page